What Is Happening Wednesday

So real fast – let’s just take a second and ask Virginia: WHAT IS HAPPENING WITH THE WEATHER AROUND HERE?!

Now, I’ve lived here my entire life. So I at least expect weird weather, but that didn’t mean I was prepared for two weeks of snow and ice back to back! And both occurrences on a Tuesday night? It’s almost like it was a conspiracy.

My poor sinuses. From 60 degrees – okay 58 degrees – to below freezing in a matter of hours is simply unacceptable.

I personally am a HUGE fan of the Farmer’s Almanac. Like I check it before every season starts and I hold true to what it says.

So here’s what the almanac has to say just so we can be aware.

Annual Weather Summary: November 2013 to October 2014

Winter will be colder and drier than normal, although snowfall will be above normal in most of the region. The coldest periods will be in early and mid-December and in early to mid-February. The snowiest periods will be in early and mid-December, and in early and mid-February.

April and May will be drier and much warmer than normal.

Summer will be hotter and rainier than normal, with the hottest periods in early June, early to mid-July, and early to mid-August.

September and October will be warmer and drier than normal, with a hurricane threat in early to mid-September.

So far they’ve been nothing but right. So be ready to sweat it out in April and May – and ladies, be prepared for a frizzy summer…

A

