#tbt

Pogs – the game where you throw a small weighted object at a large stack of basically cardboard discs.

pogs dragon ball z

CP_Pogs.jpg

Looking back, I am very surprised at how few games ended with the “slammer” being used as a weapon. My brothers and I LOVED pogs. We played all the time. It was our generation’s version of jacks. And it was awesome.

I adored the shiny ones, hated the ugly ones, and was obsessed with my slammer. It wasn’t the heaviest or even the largest, but man was it pretty. I can still see that teal iridescent little cylinder of plastic just wanting to be chucked as hard as my little 7-year-old arm could send it.

If anyone still has their collection of pogs, please let me know. I really want to start playing again and maybe get on these guys’ level.

C

