#TT

I remember it like it was yesterday…

 

(Over the phone)

K: I have this brilliant plan.

C: What?!

K: We should go see Taylor Swift in Charlottesville in September.

C: Yesssssssssss.

 

Okay, so I don’t remember it like it was yesterday, because if I did, I would have remembered exactly what we said. And this is just a very basic framework of our conversation. I mean, come on, have you met me or Kylie? We like to talk. And we talk a lot and very fast when we are excited, which is exactly what we were when this discussion took place. So the memory is more of a blur.

One of the main things I remember about our plan was the ticket-buying experience. Kylie was our fearless leader (well just my fearless leader—Ashley had no clue what was going on. Not because she’s “slow,” but because we bought them without her knowing and surprised her with them later). Anyway, the tickets went fast. I mean REAL fast. Like 10 minutes after tickets were available online, things wouldn’t load, seats were gone, and we were trying to keep it together even though we feared seeing the two words every concert-goer is devastated to see: SOLD OUT.

But you all know how this story ends already. We DID get tickets and we had the most amazing time (we have the pictures to prove it).

The moral of my story is that one must be on their A-game if they are trying to buy Taylor tickets. Apparently, you must also have the fastest fingers and internet speed if you are trying to score a Taylor ticket for the RED tour at Shanghai’s Mercedes-Benz Arena in China. The show sold out in less than ONE MINUTE.
One. 1. Uno.
It happens to be the fastest ticket on-sale in Chinese history.
incREDible. (see what I did there?)

All I can say is that I am very glad that the good people of Virginia are much slower at buying tickets.

C

