TBT

While visiting my parents’ house for Easter, I went looking for something in the attic. After searching through a few boxes, I found what I needed—as well as a trip down memory lane. I came across a box full of “Veggie Tales” and “3, 2, 1 Penguins!”  tapes. I’ve never missed my VCR so bad!

Growing up in a Christian household, my brothers and I weren’t allowed to watch a lot of the TV shows that were on. Well, that and we didn’t have cable until I was 15. We were allowed to watch anything on PBS (Arthur, Clifford, and Liberty Kids just to name drop…) or any “Veggie Tales” tape we could find.

This post however is going to focus on the little know TV show that was “3, 2, 1 Penguins!” Technically it’s still on the air, but I’m talking about the show that started in November of 2000 and introduced me to a love of problem solving penguins I never knew I had…

Zidgel- our fearless leader with great hair

Midgel- our fearless leader’s Australian sidekick

Fidgel- our crazy inventor

Kevin- our most-beloved helpful penguin

This is your crew! Otherwise known as the Rockhopper’s! They flew around space with twin brother and sister Jason and Michelle Conrad and solved moral dilemmas. It was magical. For those who have no idea what the heck I’m talking about, I’ve attached a video that will hopefully help.

 

A

