#tbt

This has been one of the busiest weeks of my life! and it’s only Thursday. oh Lord, help me. Don’t get me wrong. It’s not bad, just really busy. It’s filled with friends, parties, wedding festivities, packing, work, driving, gym, errands, stress and minimal sleep.

It’s those last two things that really bring that fantastic list of fun down fast. So my #tbt is about good ‘ol NAPTIME. (I would be lying if I told you I haven’t wished for it every day this week…er…year)

You know that scene in Frozen (of course you do, everyone does) where little Anna says “The sky’s awake, so I’m awake” to her sister Elsa? (again, of course you do. if you don’t…you are most definitely living under a rock…far, far away from Ashley and Kylie.) Anyway. that sentiment is the exact opposite of me. I LOVE being awake at night. or rather, I used to. now it gets to be 10:30 and I am longing for my bed if I’m not already in it. (boo old age)

But back in the day, when I was just a wee lass, I would “fall out of my bed” onto the hardwood floor “while sleeping.” Now, I was clever; I made sure the thud was believable but not overdone. I couldn’t have my parents catching on to my super brilliant plan to stay up later than I ought. I topped it off with the cutest eye-rubbing and sleepy voice saying “I fell off my bed again…” all while carrying my ninight (NY-Night). don’t judge. You had some weird blanket thing too. we all did.

As the years progressed I had to change up my plans a tad (cause my parents were too smart to go for the falling out of bed-bit when I was fourteen. I think it was the eye-rubbing. i think I lost my touch.) so I resorted to good ‘ol fashioned “waiting till everyone else was asleep and sneaking into the living room to watch tv” plan.

wait. did I really like staying up late??? or did my passion for late-night tv just begin really early???(Jimmy Fallon, if you are reading this…you are my favorite host of all time.)

anyway this was supposed to be about naptime wasn’t it? hmmm…instead all you’ve read is how I avoided sleep and love the tonight show. I blame it on my lack of sleep this week. yep. okay, where was I? I’m confused. I need a nap.

C.

